August 7, 2017 (week 95)

IMG_8613

This week was good! Although I dont think I have a ton to say.

Vilani is close to getting married but theres having some complications.. we hoping that we can work it all out this week so they can mark their wedding date. Shes super excited to get baptized, but the wedding is just taking a long time.

Honestly we dont really have many other investigators that are doing well, we spent a lot of time trying to find people this week, and were able to find a few people who we were excited about, but they didnt come to church, so we’ll see what happens.

So this past week I bought two bananas but they were kind of weird. I found out, when I tried to eat one, that I hadent paid much atention when I bought them and they were bananas da terra (earth bananas) (here they have like 5 kinds of banans) and you cant just eat it plain, it has to be cooked or fried, so I saved the other and fried it, and it was actually pretty good. Now, I dont really know why Im telling you guys this.

In other interesting news, I saw a guy walking with jeans and a winter jacket the other day (remember that there isnt cold here… winter doesnt exist and it never gets below about 80). it was about 85 degrees and he was walking around with a winter jacket……. i regret not asking him why.

Ohhh I remembered something funny this week. Gutenburg, a member, was teaching a lesson with us. Hes 20 and wants to go on a mission next year. And the lesson was going really well, we were teaching the girlfriend of a less active member who came to church. And she accepted everthing pretty well and when we invited her to be baptized she said yes. Then Gutenburg said “yes!!” in a loud voice of excitment. then when she accepted a baptismal date after gutenburg says “you killed it!” in the middle of the lesson hahahah gotta love Gutenburg. Its impossible not to laugh when youre with him.

Well I dont really have much else to say.. hope everything is going well there!

I didnt take a picture of us for you guys to see elder tem, but ill take one now and send it!

Till next week!

Elder Lawrence

Leave a comment