May 22, 2017 (week 84)

This week was super good! Although Im not sure I have a ton to say.

So this week we had a mission conference with president Grahl, who is the MTC president in São Paulo which was great!

The highlight of this week was that I saw Francileno e Josiane e Enzo!!! (A family that was baptized when I was in my first area, Beira-mar) They came to our stake conference to surprise me, they asked to elders in their ward where I was serving. They are doing super well! Francileno has read the Book of Mormon 5 times!!! 5 times!!! They both have callings in the church and are really strong! They are going to the temple to be sealed in July!! Its hard to describe the happiness I felt seeing them doing so well and especially that they are going to be going to the temple to be sealed so soon.

Jefferson, Bruno’s brother, is going to be baptized this week! And we have a few other investigators that are doing well and hopefully will be baptized next week.

Well I think thats pretty much it, but Im doing well and I hope you guys are too! It’s great to be a missionary!

Elder Lawrence

Leave a Reply

