February 20, 2017 (week 71)

This week was good!

Although I dont have a ton to say. Transfers are today and so things are crazy. Elder Lima was transferred! My new companion will be Elder Vitor Luis who I already know pretty well. Im excited to work with him and I know it will be great!! Ill definitely miss Elder Lima but Ive always loved change and so im definitely excited!

So Id like to leave a thought about faith James 2: 18-19 says the following

“Yea, a man may say, Thou hast faith, and I have works: shew me thy faith without thy works, and I will shew thee my faith by my works.Thou believest that there is one God; thou doest well: the devils also believe, and tremble.”

Its incredible how many people have faith, or profess to believe in God, but many times dont do much, or anything about it. I find it almost funny how James says it, its almost like “you belive in God? cool, so do the devils.” Our beliefs dont actually do anything for us if they just stay as beliefs. Our beliefs become powerful when they bring us to action. Because it is in the act that we can be molded and really thats why we’re here on the earth, so that we can be molded or in other words so that we can grow. Faith, real faith, although rare, is transforming and uplifting. I know that if we are all able to have more faith, the kind of faith that leads us to act, our lives will be better and we will come closer to God! I hope my thought make sense.

I hope everything is well at home!

Elder Lawrence

Leave a Reply

