July 11, 2016 (week 39)

Baptism of Antonione!

Baptism of Antonione!

 

This week was good!

A kid asked me if I was Chinese ahaha so I’m not sure what to think of that.

Antonione was baptized! It’s been awesome to see him change as he is changing his life. I’m grateful to be able to be an instrument in the Lords hands to help one of his Sons that really needs it. I’ll attach a picture, but I promise that he was happier than the picture looks haha I think he was nervous for the baptism. Also a lot of people here dont like to smile in pictures, I’m not too sure why.

So I wanted to share a part from 1 Nephi 8:12, well I’m to lazy to look it up and my Portuguese is definitely not near good enough to translate scripture, but its the part of Lehi’s vision of the tree of life. The part that talks about when we partake of the fruit we have a desire to share it with others. I think of when I eat a cook cake or sweet, or anything really, the first thing I want to do it share it so someone else can have the same feeling. I think almost everyone is that way. But if we’re like that with food why arent we always like that with something infinitely more important, the gospel of Jesus Christ! Im so lucky to be a missionary and have the chance to share the gospel every day. I this opportunity only lasts for a little bit, but its definitely extraordinary.

I hope everything is well with you guys! I miss you all!

Elder Lawrence

Leave a Reply

