August 1, 2016 (week 42)

Its already August! Wow, I didn’t see that coming. This week was good. This keyboard I’m using is awful so this one might be a little short.

The new area is good and I’m loving my new comp! Hes helping me A LOT with portuguese which is awesome. We read every day and he corrects every word that I don’t say like a Brazillian, which is a lot haha, but I’m getting better! There’s a lot of words that I was, and still am, not saying quite right, but I didn’t even realize it. He said he’s going to leave me with a São Paulo accent haha, although he has 1 year and 4 months on the mission and has lost most of his accent.

This week I was studying the atonement… I won’t explain all but I learned a little bit about how the Atonement actually happened. Jesus not only felt our sufferings and pains but literally lived our lives, one by one. To pay the full price for our sins he literally had to go to hell for us….. I’m starting to understand a little better why he bleed from every pour and the depth of the love that he has for each of us. I can’t imagine fully what it was like, but I can thank him by using his atonement. It’s the only way to eternal life!

Hope all is well at home!

Elder Lawrence

Leave a Reply

