May 16, 2016 (week 31)

IMG_7671

oh and the picture I attatched was of a taxi driver watching a movie while driving, so that cant be good haha good thing we avoid taxis if at all possible anyways because theyre expensive.

oh and the picture I attatched was of a taxi driver watching a movie while driving, so that cant be good haha good thing we avoid taxis if at all possible anyways because theyre expensive.

This week was awesome! We are working our best and finding a ton of great people! I wish I had time to write about everything that is happening here.

This week Nádia and Inário were baptized! The are a couple that weve been able to work with for the past few weeks and it was great! Everything went perfectly. Well, more or less haha

We are teaching a group of kids (12-14years old) that we found in the street. Its sad because the most of them dont have parents and so they are living with grandparents that arent really there. But they are awesome and we love talking and teaching to them. Hopefully they will be able to be baptized in a few weeks.

I know that our Savior lives! I know that this is His work. Everyday I have the opportunity to talk with children of God and share what I know to be true. It is the greatest pleasure in the world to see someones life begin to change when their faith starts to grow. I know Im doing what the Savior wants me to be doing right now. Even though most of the people that we talk with dont accept what we teach I know they can feel the spirit when we bear testimony of the truthfulness of the restored gospel of Jesus Christ. I miss you guys but Im so happy to be here!

Elder Lawrence

oh and the picture I attatched was of a taxi driver watching a movie while driving, so that cant be good haha good thing we avoid taxis if at all possible anyways because theyre expensive.

Leave a Reply

